HomeBuyer Education

Homestead-Consulting-Services-CS-Keeping-Families-In-Homes-Nonprofit-Housing-Counseling-Education-Lafayette-Indiana-HomeBuyer

This program covers such topics as managing money, understanding credit, house affordability, how to work with realtors and lenders, explanations of mortgage terms, types of loans, explanation of closing costs, what to watch out for in buying a home, how to keep your home, home maintenance, working with contractors, and being a good neighbor. Some federal loan and down payment programs require these classes. There is a $25.00 non-refundable registration fee and an additional $100.00 fee when the loan closes.

2017 Class Schedule

HomeBuyer Education is also available anytime online at www.ehomeamerica.org/homesteadcs. Fees apply.

Saturday, January 13 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 10 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 10 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 14 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 12 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 9 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 14 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 11 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 8 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 13 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 17 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Advance registration is required and attendees should bring a sack lunch.

All classes will be held at HomesteadCS at 671 N 36th St, Lafayette, IN 47905. Certificates of Completion will be sent to lenders upon request via mail, fax, or email.

Please register as soon as possible to ensure a spot in the class.

You can also speak with us and/or register by calling HomesteadCS at 765-423-1284.

HomeAboutContactDonateVolunteerNewsletter • Historic Jeff
Pre-purchase CounselingHomeBuyer EducationDown Payment AssistanceForeclosure and Delinquency CounselingHome Repair GrantsReverse Mortgage CounselingTenant Education • Bank On Tippecanoe
501(c)(3)CRAHUD ApprovedState CertifiedIACED MemberIFPN MemberIndustry Standards