HomeBuyer Education

Homestead-Consulting-Services-CS-Keeping-Families-In-Homes-Nonprofit-Housing-Counseling-Education-Lafayette-Indiana-HomeBuyer

This program covers such topics as managing money, understanding credit, house affordability, how to work with realtors and lenders, explanations of mortgage terms, types of loans, explanation of closing costs, what to watch out for in buying a home, how to keep your home, home maintenance, working with contractors, and being a good neighbor. Some federal loan and down payment programs require these classes. There is a $25.00 non-refundable registration fee and an additional $100.00 fee when the loan closes.

2017 Class Schedule

HomeBuyer Education is also available anytime online at www.ehomeamerica.org/homesteadcs. Fees apply.

Saturday, January 14 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 11 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 11 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 8 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 13 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 10 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 8 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 12 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 9 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 14 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 18 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Advance registration is required and attendees should bring a sack lunch.

You can also speak with us and/or register by calling HomesteadCS at 765-423-1284.

HomeAboutContactDonateVolunteerNewsletter • Historic Jeff
Pre-purchase CounselingHomeBuyer EducationDown Payment AssistanceForeclosure and Delinquency CounselingHome Repair GrantsReverse Mortgage CounselingTenant Education • Bank On Tippecanoe
501(c)(3)CRAHUD ApprovedState CertifiedIACED MemberIFPN MemberIndustry Standards